Being my own Man

I am a man of passion. I become so passionately involved in something that interests me that its hard to say what I should call it: passion or obsession!? I love facts. I love hobbies. I love learning and doing and growing. I love the experience. I love the feeling of succeeding and accomplishment. Diving into a new topic and learning the most I can and becoming the best I can be is what I thrive on.

I am a student of the experience and will learn and mature not through statistics, tests, or lectures, but rather in doing and experiencing.

Learning, knowledge, and skill therefore all become my power, a power that I hold dearly. It is through this that I am creating and shaping myself; creating and shaping my own person and being my own man. What a Life!

Maker! Web Designer • Front-end Developer • Digital Marketer • Musician • Montanan • Founder @mathsondesignco @whiskeywoodcreations | Former Marketing/Media @DIY_PETE Writing, woodworking, songwriting, blogging, and more. @scottmathson

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Art
2 comments on “Being my own Man
  1. Great post! Thanks for following us at exitstratagem.net! Help us enlist more warriors for the battle for financial freedom by sharing our page and our posts. Stay wealthy and continue to live with intention!

    • scottmathson says:

      Thanks for the response! I like your posts and the let the money work for you ideology! Keep up the solid content.

Comments are highly encouraged!

Receive updates directly through email. Thanks!

Follow me on Twitter
backcountry.com, shopping, outdoor gear, skiing, sale
rockmountaintrail.com, rock mountain trail, gear, outdoor gear, shopping, sale, clearance, fall sale
altrec.com, outdoor gear, shopping, altrec, sales, clearance
